Annual General Meeting of Saint-Gobain 2005

The Ordinary and Extraordinary General Meeting of Compagnie de Saint-Gobain was held on Thursday June 9, 2005 in Paris.

The General Meeting renewed the terms of office as Director of Gianpaolo Caccini, Jean-Martin Folz and Michel Pébereau. It also appointed Gerhard Cromme, Chairman of the Supervisory Board of ThyssenKrupp, and Jean-Cyril Spinetta, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Air France-KLM, as Directors to replace Rolf-E. Breuer and Bruno Roger, respectively.

The General Meeting also approved the payment of a net dividend of €1.28 per share. The dividend will be paid entirely in cash on June 23, 2005.