Saint-Gobain shareholders' meeting 2008

The Combined Ordinary and Extraordinary Shareholders' Meeting of Compagnie de Saint-Gobain was held in Paris on Thursday, June 5, 2008. Shareholders present at the meeting accounted for 66.55% of the company's share capital.

At this meeting, the shareholders renewed the terms of office as Director of Jean-Louis Beffa, Isabelle Bouillot and Sylvia Jay.

Shareholders also approved the agreement resulting from the Board's acceptance on March 20, 2008 of the proposals put forward and commitments undertaken by Wendel. Accordingly, the Shareholders' Meeting appointed Jean-Bernard Lafonta as Director to replace José-Luis Leal Maldonado, as well as Bernard Gautier as a new Director. The maximum number of Directors comprising the Board was also increased from 15 to 16.

The Shareholders' Meeting also approved payment of a dividend of €2.05 per share, representing a rise of 20.6% on the dividend paid in respect of 2006. The dividend will be paid in full, in cash, on Thursday, June 19, 2008.

The meeting of the Board of Directors held immediately after the Shareholders' Meeting renewed Jean-Louis Beffa's term of office as Chairman.